0 Menu

Pentagon Black Compilation No. 1 by Various Artists

$10.00 CAD

Pentagon Black Compilation No. 1 is a double-sided oversized 20x28″ newsprint poster coupled with a 23-track trans-Canadian compilation of previously-unreleased and original music in MP3 form. Buy the poster, use the download code on its back to get the music. Everything from juvenile punkery to feminist thinking-person's noise to melody, melody, melody, etc., are included in the mix. Of note: this is the first "paper compilation" anyone's ever heard of. Printed in an edition of 700 in March of 2016.

1. “Born 2 B Abused,” Sam Coffey & the Iron Lungs (Toronto)
2. “Melted Like a Witch,” Beef Boys (Peterborough)
3. “Morgantown,” Beat Cops (Montreal)
4. “Orbit,” the Yips (Ottawa)
5. “Hot Glue,” Kappa Chow (Sackville)
6. “Fried Blood,” Esther Grey (Guelph)
7. “Doctor Guitar,” I Smell Blood (London)
8. “Window,” the Lonely Parade (Peterborough)
9. “Reasons,” Century Palm (Toronto)
10. “Gethen,” Heathers (Montreal)
11. “O to F,” Oromocto Diamond (Quebec)
12. “Genocide,” Whoop-Szo (London)
13. “In Through Beyond,” Usse (Saint John)
14. “Monogamy,” Child Actress (Calgary)
15. “Pants and a Face,” Bonnie Doon (Ottawa)
16. “Don't Read the News,” TV Freaks (Hamilton)
17. “Zero Hour,” Teledrome (Calgary)
18. “Crosswalk Talk,” Phern (Montreal)
19. “the State of Music,” the Famines (Montreal)
20. “Nature Man,” Strange Attractor (Sudbury)
21. “Sleep Toss Duvet,” LAPS (Fredericton)
22. “the Bad Thing,” Couleur Dessin (Montreal)
23. “Corrected Canada Food Guide,” Haunted Souls (Saskatoon)